wkms archived story

Update: if you missed the show/interview and would like to listen, you’ll find it at www.wkms.org.

*Disclaimer: The paragraph you’re about to read sounds like an advertisement, but I swear it isn’t!

The interview with WKMS‘s Mark Welch will air today at around noon central. This link will bring you to a live stream, Live365 Internet Radio Player. It’s amazing. I tried listening to the radio stream via WKMS’s links provided on the website, but the buffering just wasn’t happening. With Live 365, it’s seamless!

I mentioned in an earlier post that I’ve yet to listen to an interview I’ve done. I didn’t listen to the one with Faith Middleton, even – and she’s Faith Middleton! But I think I have to listen to this one. After remembering how I answered questions (sometimes long-windedly, sometimes in ways that seemed like my sentences were bumping into and tripping over one another), and that only about ten minutes of our nearly 20-minute phone call will air, I’m so curious to hear the edited version. (Well, curious and scared **itless, because I also read a paragraph-long excerpt from Homefront with very practiced inflection, and I don’t know that I’ll be able to listen to it without a pillow over my face.)

The very important subject of how-I’ll-sound aside, the interview raises some heavy issues, such as the emotional and psychological effects of waiting for someone to survive a war, the running-together of past wars with present wars, war’s nature of sticking mercilessly and endlessly with those who experience it intimately, and – finally – the recent surge of suicides at Fort Campbell, KY.

Hope you’ll be able to listen. If you can’t today, I was told the segment will air again on Sunday(June 7) around nine in the morning (or sometime in the 9am hour), CST.

Happy Friday, and have a good weekend! I know I will. Going to be doing some of this:

IMG_3277

Join the conversation! 2 Comments

  1. Have I mentioned recently that you’re a braver writer than I ever was?

    Reply
  2. I don’t know if “brave” is the word…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

About Kris Tsetsi

Kristen J. Tsetsi is the author of the novels "Pretty Much True..." and "The Year of Dan Palace" and the short fiction collection "20 Short Stories," all published under the name Chris Jane. Website: http://kristenjtsetsi.com

Category

Uncategorized