This is going to be a short one.

There’s no reason to ramble on about things when all you want to do is say thank you.

And I really, really want to say thank you. To anyone and everyone who has bought and/or read Homefront. To those who took the time after reading it to write and post reviews on Amazon or elsewhere. To those who didn’t (there’s no reason anyone should be expected to leave a review). To those who have contacted me after reading Homefront to share their thoughts. To those who have contacted me just to say hi.

I don’t think anything is a “small”‘ thing–individual “things” move together and bond like mercury, making up the larger thing. And, separate or bonded, I really do appreciate them all. So, thank you.

And thank you in particular to Homefront‘s very first reader, Beth.

When Homefront first published, because distribution to online bookstores was going to take a while I made a paypal button and posted it to my website so I could sell a few early copies from home. Within an hour or two of the button becoming active, Beth had ordered the first copy of Homefront. That was two years ago.

Just weeks ago, I saw Beth’s name in a chat room during a discussion at Navy Homefront Talk (I was invited to discuss Homefront with the book club). Two years  since she bought her copy, and Beth was there saying nice things about the book she read so long ago.

So, a special thank you to Beth.

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. Thank YOU. I enjoyed the book and I like being your fedora-wearing dog blog friend. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, ,